Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

256,126


Last Updated 31 Mar 2016


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (48.1%) Age (51.9%) Female
8.5% 0 - 4 8.2%
11.5% 5 - 11 11.1%
6.8% 12 - 17 6.5%
20.1% 18 - 59 24.4%
1.3% 60 + 1.7%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
256,126
63,750
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Highlights

Tensions have intensified across north Lebanon and northern Bekaa, inhibiting operations and humanitarian access.
02 Jun 2013

  Who's Doing What Where?

Camp Management
UNHCR
Child Protection
AEC
Beyond
DRC
FHS-UOB
IMC
IRC
MAP
SC
UNHCR
UNICEF
WCH
Community Services
CLMC
DRC
IOCC
IRD
MoSA
NRC
RESTART
SC
UNHCR
Coordination
UNHCR
UNICEF
WFP
Core Relief Items (CRIs)
AJEM Lebanon
CARE
CLMC
Dar El Fatwa
DRC
HI
IOCC
IOM
NRC
OXFAM
RI
SC
Solidarités
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
Education
Beyond
CLMC
FHS-UOB
HOOPS
IOCC
IRD
JRS
MSL
NRC
Relief & Reconciliation
RI
SC
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WCH
Food Security
CLMC
DRC
FAO
IOCC
IRC
IRW
Mercy USA
SC
Solidarités
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WFP
Gender-Based Violence
ABAAD Lebanon
AEC
Beyond
CLMC
DRC
Heartland Alliance
IMC
IRAP
IRC
IRD
MAP
SC
UNHCR
UNRWA
Health
AJEM Lebanon
AUB
Beyond
CLMC
FPSC
HI
IMC
IOCC
Makassed
MAP
RESTART
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WHO
HIV/AIDS
AJEM Lebanon
IMC
WHO
Information Management
UNHCR
WFP
Livelihood
Al Majmoua
DRC
FHS-UOB
IRC
IRD
MercyCorps
SC
SFCG
UNDP
UNHCR
Logistics
UNHCR
Mental Health and Psychosocial Support
UNHCR
Nutrition
IMC
IOCC
RI
UNHCR
WHO
Protection
AJEM Lebanon
CLMC
DRC
FHS-UOB
FPSC
HI
IMC
IRC
IRD
NRC
OXFAM
UNHCR
UNRWA
WRF
Registration
AJEM Lebanon
SC
UNHCR
Reproductive Health
UNHCR
Return
UNHCR
Shelter
DRC
IOM
NRC
PCPM
PU-AMI
SC
SDC
Solidarités
UNDP
UNHABITAT
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
Transportation
UNHCR
Water & Sanitation
CARE
CISP
FHS-UOB
Mercy USA
NRC
OXFAM
PU-AMI
RI
SC
Solidarités
UNDP
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA

  Upcoming Events


Thursday, 5th May 2016

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Basic Assistance WG - Akkar
Location: Qobayat UNHCR office
Chaired By: UNHCR-Qobayyat, Save the Children
Contact: Georges Stephan, Rose Badawi (stephan@unhcr.org, rose.badawi@savethechildren.org)



Wednesday, 11th May 2016

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Akkar
Location: UNHCR Qobayat
Chaired By: UNHCR, MOSA, UNDP
Contact: Monica Noro, Alain Chatry, Khaled Ossmane (noro@unhcr.org, alain.chatry@undp.org, khaled_kobm@hotmail.com)




Thursday, 12th May 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Health WG Meeting - North
Location: Qoubayat or Tripoli
Description: Exact location will be shared in the invitation one week before the meeting.
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Farah Malyani (malyani@unhcr.org)


2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - T5
Location: UNHCR Tripoli Sub-Office
Description: Please contact Funmi Osibona (osibona@unhcr.org) for further details.
Chaired By: Monica Noro, Alain Chatry, Khaled Ossmane (UNHCR, UNDP, MoSA)
Contact: Monica Noro, Alain Chatry, Khaled Ossmane (noro@unhcr.org, alain.chatry@undp.org, khaled_kobm@hotmail.com)




Tuesday, 17th May 2016

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Child Protection in Emergencies WG Meeting - Tripoli
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Chaired By: UNHCR, UNICEF
Contact: Julie Saadeh, Wayne Bleier (saadeh@unhcr.org, wbleier@unicef.org)




Wednesday, 18th May 2016

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Education Partners Meeting - T5
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Chaired By: UNHCR/UNICEF



1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Social Stability & Livelihoods Working Group - North Lebanon
Location: Tripoli
Description:
Contact: Lama Srour (lama.srour@undp.org) 961 3102493




1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Livelihoods and Social Stability WG - Akkar & T5
Location: UNHCR Qobayat and Tripoli
Description: Meeting will alternate between Tripoli and Qobayyat. This will be communicated to you by the sector lead.
Chaired By: UNDP, DRC, UNHCR
Contact: Lama Srour, Kitty Paulus, Elias Shalhoub (lama.srour@undp.org, kitty.paulus@drclebanon.dk, shalhoub@unhcr.org)