Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

291,656


Last Updated 30 Sep 2014


Source - UNHCR Registration

Demography
Male (47.6%) Age (52.4%) Female
9.6% 0 - 4 9.3%
10.8% 5 - 11 10.2%
6.4% 12 - 17 6.2%
19.6% 18 - 59 24.9%
1.3% 60 + 1.8%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
291,656
73,135
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Highlights

Tensions have intensified across north Lebanon and northern Bekaa, inhibiting operations and humanitarian access.
02 Jun 2013

  Who's Doing What Where?

Camp Management
UNHCR
Child Protection
AEC
Beyond
DRC
IMC
IRC
MAP
SC
UNHCR
UNICEF
WCH
Community Services
ACTED
CLMC
DRC
IOCC
IRD
MoSA
NRC
RESTART
SC
UNHCR
Coordination
UNHCR
UNICEF
WFP
Core Relief Items (CRIs)
AJEM Lebanon
CARE
CLMC
CONCERN
Dar El Fatwa
DRC
HI
IOCC
IOM
NRC
OXFAM
RI
SC
Solidarités
TdH - It
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
Education
Beyond
CLMC
HOOPS
IOCC
IRD
JRS
MSL
NRC
Relief & Reconciliation
RI
SC
TdH - It
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WCH
Food Security
CLMC
DRC
FAO
IOCC
IRC
IRW
Mercy USA
SC
Solidarités
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WFP
Gender-Based Violence
ABAAD Lebanon
AEC
Beyond
CLMC
DRC
Heartland Alliance
IMC
IRAP
IRC
IRD
MAP
SC
UNHCR
UNRWA
Health
AJEM Lebanon
AUB
Beyond
CLMC
FPSC
HI
IMC
IOCC
Makassed
MAP
RESTART
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
WHO
HIV/AIDS
AJEM Lebanon
IMC
WHO
Information Management
UNHCR
WFP
Livelihood
Al Majmoua
DRC
IRC
IRD
MercyCorps
SC
SFCG
UNDP
UNHCR
Logistics
UNHCR
Mental Health and Psychosocial Support
UNHCR
Nutrition
IMC
IOCC
RI
UNHCR
WHO
Protection
AJEM Lebanon
CLMC
DRC
FPSC
HI
IMC
IRC
IRD
NRC
OXFAM
UNHCR
UNRWA
WRF
Registration
AJEM Lebanon
SC
UNHCR
Reproductive Health
UNHCR
Return
UNHCR
Shelter
CONCERN
DRC
IOM
NRC
PCPM
PU-AMI
SC
SDC
Solidarités
UNDP
UNHABITAT
UNHCR
UNRWA
URDA Lebanon
Transportation
UNHCR
Water & Sanitation
CARE
CISP
CONCERN
Mercy USA
NRC
OXFAM
PU-AMI
RI
SC
Solidarités
UNDP
UNHCR
UNICEF
UNRWA

  Upcoming Events


Wednesday, 1st October 2014

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Protection WG Meeting - Tripoli
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Description: (covering T5)
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Carolina Mateos (mateos@unhcr.org)



Thursday, 2nd October 2014

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

T5 Gender-Based Violence Working Group (GBVWG)
Location: UNHCR Compound Tripoli
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Baraka Owenya (owenya@unhcr.org )


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

WASH WG Meeting - Akkar
Location: UNHCR Qoubayat
Chaired By: UNHCR/UNICEF
Contact: Stephen Njoroge, David Adams (njoroges@unhcr.org, dadams@unicef.org)


1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Shelter WG Meting - Akkar
Location: UNHCR Qoubayat
Chaired By: UNHCR/MOSA
Contact: Mohammad Mukalled (MUKALLED@unhcr.org)



Tuesday, 7th October 2014

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Protection WG Meeting - Qubayat
Location: UNHCR Qoubayat
Description: (covering Akkar district)
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Jorunn Brandvol (brandvol@unhcr.org)



Wednesday, 8th October 2014

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Individual Case Management Committee (ICMC)-Tripoli
Location: UNHCR compound
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Jesus Sanchez (sanchez@unhcr.org ) 00961 76 500273


9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Akkar
Location: UNHCR Qoubayat
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Cussigh, Frederic, Minako Kakuma (cussigh@unhcr.org, kakuma@unhcr.org)




Thursday, 9th October 2014

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Health WG Meeting - North
Location: Qoubayat or Tripoli
Description: Exact location will be shared in the invitation one week before the meeting.
Chaired By: UNHCR/WHO
Contact: Frank Tyler (tylerf@unhcr.org)