Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

360,733


Last Updated 30 Sep 2016


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (45.7%) Age (54.3%) Female
8.6% 0 - 4 8.3%
12.6% 5 - 11 12%
7.4% 12 - 17 7.4%
15.8% 18 - 59 24.9%
1.3% 60 + 1.6%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
360,733
80,463
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Upcoming Events


Tuesday, 6th December 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

SGBV Task Force - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - UNICEF
Contact: Esther Olang Akinyi, Roula abi Saad (olang@unhcr.org, rabisaad@unicef.org)



1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Maeve Murphy (murphym@unhcr.org)



2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Livelihood Working Group meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - Mercy Corps
Contact: Claudia Rincon - Maha Azzam - Stacey Schamber (rincon@unhcr.org - azzamm@unhcr.org - schamber @lb.mercycorps.org)





Tuesday, 13th December 2016

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Livelihoods Working Group
Location: Chtaura- UNDP Office
Chaired By: UNDP
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)


10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Social Stability & Livelihoods Working Group - Bekaa
Location: UNDP Chtaura Office
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)




11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Social Stability Working Group
Location: Chtaura- UNDP Office
Chaired By: UNDP
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)



Wednesday, 14th December 2016

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Energy & Water Working Group Bekaa Meeting
Location: UNHCR Office Zahle
Contact: Maha Elbirani (melbirani@unicef.org) +961-881038


Tuesday, 20th December 2016

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Protection WG Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - NRC
Contact: Fawad Aamir - Joe Keyrouz (aamir@unhcr.org - joe.keyrouz@nrc.no)