Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

357,303


Last Updated 30 Jun 2017


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (45.6%) Age (54.4%) Female
8.3% 0 - 4 8%
12.7% 5 - 11 12.2%
7.7% 12 - 17 7.6%
15.6% 18 - 59 24.9%
1.3% 60 + 1.7%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
357,303
78,407
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Upcoming Events


Thursday, 23rd November 2017

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Bekaa Health Working Group
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - UNICEF
Contact: Mona Kiwan - Sabine Abdul Sater (kiwanm@unhcr.org - sabdulsater@unicef.org)



Tuesday, 28th November 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Bekaa MHPSS TF
Location: UNHCR ZAHLE
Chaired By: MoPH-NMHP, Co Chaired by UNHCR (Mona Kiwan)
Contact: Nour Kik (nourjkik@gmail.com ) +961 70804483




Monday, 4th December 2017

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Information Management Working Group - Bekaa
Location: Zahle, Lebanon
Chaired By: UNOCHA, UNHCR
Contact: Said Abou Kharroub (aboukharroub@un.org) 00961 76 508848





Tuesday, 5th December 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

SGBV Working Group Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Esther Akinyi Olang - Marcella Rouweler (olang@unhcr.org - rouweler@unhcr.org) +961-71911380 - +96176421667



1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Prachuap Yangsa-Ngobsuk (yangsa@unhcr.org)




Tuesday, 12th December 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Social Stability & Livelihoods Working Group - Bekaa
Location: UNDP Chtaura Office
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)




11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Protection Working Group Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Fawad Aamir (aamir@unhcr.org) +961-79100052



Wednesday, 13th December 2017

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Shelter WG Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR/MOSA
Contact: Bobbie Baker (bakerb@unhcr.org)