Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

363,417


Last Updated 30 Jun 2016


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (45.7%) Age (54.3%) Female
8.6% 0 - 4 8.3%
12.5% 5 - 11 12%
7.3% 12 - 17 7.4%
15.9% 18 - 59 25%
1.3% 60 + 1.6%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
363,417
81,590
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Upcoming Events


Tuesday, 2nd August 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

SGBV Task Force - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - UNICEF
Contact: Esther Olang Akinyi, Roula abi Saad (olang@unhcr.org, rabisaad@unicef.org)



1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Maeve Murphy (murphym@unhcr.org)



2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Livelihood Working Group meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - Mercy Corps
Contact: Claudia Rincon - Maha Azzam - Stacey Schamber (rincon@unhcr.org - azzamm@unhcr.org - schamber @lb.mercycorps.org)





Tuesday, 9th August 2016

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Livelihoods Working Group
Location: Chtaura- UNDP Office
Chaired By: UNDP
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)


10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Social Stability & Livelihoods Working Group - Bekaa
Location: UNDP Chtaura Office
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)




11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Social Stability Working Group
Location: Chtaura- UNDP Office
Chaired By: UNDP
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)



Tuesday, 16th August 2016

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Protection WG Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR - NRC
Contact: Fawad Aamir - Joe Keyrouz (aamir@unhcr.org - joe.keyrouz@nrc.no)



Tuesday, 23rd August 2016

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Child Protection in Emergencies WG Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Contact: Esther Akinyi Olang / Roula Abi Saad / Dominique Sbardella (olang@unhcr.org / rabisaad@unicef.org / dsbardella@unicef.org)