Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

361,104


Last Updated 31 Dec 2016


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (45.6%) Age (54.4%) Female
8.9% 0 - 4 8.6%
12.6% 5 - 11 12.1%
7.4% 12 - 17 7.4%
15.5% 18 - 59 24.7%
1.3% 60 + 1.6%

   Latest Documents

  Total Persons of Concern

Settlement Total Population    
361,104
79,599
Individuals
Households
100 %

  Upcoming Events


Monday, 1st May 2017

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Information Management Working Group - Bekaa
Location: Zahle, Lebanon
Chaired By: UNOCHA, UNHCR
Contact: Said Abou Kharroub (aboukharroub@un.org) 00961 76 508848





Tuesday, 2nd May 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

SGBV Working Group Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Esther Akinyi Olang - Marcella Rouweler (olang@unhcr.org - rouweler@unhcr.org) +961-71911380 - +96176421667



1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Prachuap Yangsa-Ngobsuk (yangsa@unhcr.org)




Tuesday, 9th May 2017

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Social Stability & Livelihoods Working Group - Bekaa
Location: UNDP Chtaura Office
Contact: Rania Hammoud (rania.hammoud@undp.org)




11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Protection Working Group Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Fawad Aamir (aamir@unhcr.org) +961-79100052



Wednesday, 10th May 2017

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Shelter WG Meeting - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Zahle
Chaired By: UNHCR/MOSA
Contact: Bobbie Baker (bakerb@unhcr.org)


1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Bekaa Water Sector Monthly WG Meeting
Location: UNHCR Office Zahle
Chaired By: Maha El-Birani Salam Eid (UNICEF Field Coordinator, Water Sector, Bekaa)
Contact: Maha Elbirani (melbirani@unicef.org) +961-881038



Tuesday, 23rd May 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Bekaa MHPSS TF
Location: UNHCR ZAHLE
Chaired By: MoPH-NMHP, Co Chaired by UNHCR (Mona Kiwan)
Contact: Nour Kik (nourjkik@gmail.com ) +961 70804483