Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

Lebanon Education Partners Lebanon

Education partners are meeting on monthly basis in Mount Lebanon, Tyre, Zahle, Tripoli and Qobayat to coordinate education activities as part of the Syria Refugee Response. The education partners work in support of the Reaching All Children with Education (RACE) programme of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education (MEHE) and under the umbrella of MEHE’s non-formal education framework. This section of the web portal is designed to host the coordination documents of education partners. Inquiries are welcome, so please refer to the Key Contacts below to get in touch for further information or coordination.

   Latest Documents

  Upcoming Events


Wednesday, 15th June 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - North
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Chaired By: UNICEF
Contact: Constantjin Wouters (cwouters@unicef.org)


Thursday, 16th June 2016

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Akkar
Location: UNICEF Qobayat
Chaired By: UNHCR, UNICEF
Contact: Karim Ismat Rishani, Hassan Rajab (rishani@unhcr.org, hrajab@unicef.org)


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Education Partners Meeting - South
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Heba Dabliz (dabliz@unhcr.org)


Wednesday, 22nd June 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Mt Lebanon/Beirut
Location: UNHCR Lea 4th Floor
Contact: Zeina Abou Zeid / Vanan Mandjiki (zabouzeid@unicef.org/mandjiki@unhcr.org)



Tuesday, 28th June 2016

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Bekaa
Chaired By: UNICEF/UNHCR
Contact: Sarah Shouman/Hiba Madi (sshouman@unicef.org/madih@unhcr.org)


Wednesday, 20th July 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - North
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Chaired By: UNICEF
Contact: Constantjin Wouters (cwouters@unicef.org)


Thursday, 21st July 2016

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Akkar
Location: UNICEF Qobayat
Chaired By: UNHCR, UNICEF
Contact: Karim Ismat Rishani, Hassan Rajab (rishani@unhcr.org, hrajab@unicef.org)


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Education Partners Meeting - South
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Heba Dabliz (dabliz@unhcr.org)


Tuesday, 26th July 2016

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Bekaa
Chaired By: UNICEF/UNHCR
Contact: Sarah Shouman/Hiba Madi (sshouman@unicef.org/madih@unhcr.org)


Wednesday, 27th July 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Education Partners Meeting - Mt Lebanon/Beirut
Location: UNHCR Lea 4th Floor
Contact: Zeina Abou Zeid / Vanan Mandjiki (zabouzeid@unicef.org/mandjiki@unhcr.org)






  Key Contacts


Full Name Fatima Safa
Partner Information Education Coordinator
Email safa@unhcr.org
Organization United Nations High Commissioner For Refugees

Full Name Gemma Bennink
Partner Information Education Coordinator
Email gbennink@unicef.org
Address United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) Clemenceau, Gefinor Center, Block E, 6th Floor
Organization United Nations Children's Fund

  Sectorial Working Groups