Syria Regional Refugee Response
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
Inter-agency Information Sharing Portal
EN FR AR

name1 name2
35,200 Individuals
Total Persons of Concern
Base Layer

Population

This map does not imply official endorsement or acceptance by the United Nations

Total Persons of Concern

1,017,433


Last Updated 30 Sep 2016


Source - UNHCR

Registered Syrian Refugees

1,017,433


Households

239,907


Last Updated 30 Sep 2016


Source - UNHCR

Demography
Male (47.7%) Age (52.3%) Female
8.7% 0 - 4 8.3%
12.2% 5 - 11 11.6%
6.8% 12 - 17 6.6%
18.8% 18 - 59 24.3%
1.2% 60 + 1.5%
* As of 6 May 2015, UNHCR Lebanon has temporarily suspended new registration as per Government of Lebanon's instructions. Accordingly, individuals awaiting to be registered are no longer included.

  Total Persons of Concern

Drag the sliders to zoom to a specific date range

  Sectorial Working Groups

   Latest Documents

  Funding Requirements (2016)

Total Appeal $1,902,410,103
Received to Date $996,629,508
Gap $905,780,595
Coverage 52%
Last Updated 20 Nov 2016

  Upcoming Events


Thursday, 8th December 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Social Stability Working Group - Mount Lebanon
Location: UNDP Lebanon - Country Office
Chaired By: UNDP
Contact: William Barakat (william.barakat@undp.org)

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Basic Assistance Working Group - NORTH
Location: UNHCR Tripoli
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Tarek Al Haddad (alhaddad@unhcr.org)




10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Child Protection in Emergencies WG Meeting - South
Location: UNHCR Tyre
Contact: Simon Nehme (snehme@unicef.org)



11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Health WG Meeting - North
Location: Qoubayat or Tripoli
Description: Exact location will be shared in the invitation one week before the meeting.
Chaired By: UNHCR
Contact: Farah Malyani (malyani@unhcr.org)


12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

CPWG South
Location: UNICEF Tyre
Contact: Zeinab Hussein (zhussein@unicef.org)

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Inter Agency Coordination Meeting - T5
Location: UNHCR Tripoli Sub-Office
Description: Please contact Funmi Osibona (osibona@unhcr.org) for further details.
Chaired By: Monica Noro, Alain Chatry, Khaled Ossmane (UNHCR, UNDP, MoSA)
Contact: Monica Noro, Alain Chatry, Khaled Ossmane (noro@unhcr.org, alain.chatry@undp.org, khaled_kobm@hotmail.com)




Friday, 9th December 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Inter-Agency Meeting Beirut
Location: UNDP
Chaired By: UNHCR/MoSA/UNDP
Contact: Malak Rahal (rahal@unhcr.org)



Tuesday, 13th December 2016

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Child Protection WG - Bekaa
Location: UNHCR Bekaa
Chaired By: UNICEF
Contact: Lina Succar (lsuccar@unicef.org)


  Highlights

660,920 people were reached with cash-based food assistance in the first quarter of 2016.
30 Apr 2016
293,147 children were reached through the polio vaccination campaign in the first quarter of 2016.
30 Apr 2016
150,000 non-Lebanese children were enrolled in formal basic public schools during the first quarter of 2016.
30 Apr 2016
150,000 Syrian refugee households received cash for winter during the first quarter of 2016.
30 Apr 2016
61,713 displaced people and vulnerable people engaged in community-based activities during the first quarter of 2016.
30 Apr 2016