West & Central Africa Regional Update May-June 2020

التنزيل  (PDF, 654.11 KB)
نوع الوثيقة: Updates
نوع الوثيقة: English
تاريخ النشر: 13 July 2020 (3 years ago)
تاريخ الانشاء: 13 July 2020 (3 years ago)
عدد مرات التنزيل: 632

West & Central Africa Regional Update May-June 2020

نوع الوثيقة: Updates
اللغة: English
In West and Central Africa, the COVID-19 has put already fragile national health systems and economies under increased pressure, adding to pre-exiting challenges linked to conflict and political tensions in several parts of the region. Refugees and IDPs are particularly affected by this pandemic. The Sahel conflict continues to escalate and expand in the region. Instability and violence reached unprecedented levels in May and June in the Northwestern States of Sokoto, Zamfara and Katsina of Nigeria.


  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Liberia
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cabo Verde
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guinea
  • Mali
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Togo  (PDF, 654.11 KB)